State of Oregon Statements and Arguments of Political Parties and Independent Candidates

General Election November 6, 1928 issued by Hal E Hoss, Secretary of State

Candidates: Herbert Hoover and Charles Curtis; Alfred E. Smith and Joseph T. Robinson; Verne L. Reynolds, Socialist Labor Party and Jeremiah D. Crowley - Socialist; W.C. Hawley, Republican;  Harvey G. Starkweather, Deomocrat;  Hal E. Hoss, Republican; Loyal M. Graham, Independent; Gilbert E. Hamaker, Republican;George Rossman, Republican; William S Levens, Democrat; L H Van Winkle, Republican;

PAM 324.2 S79 1928